On of the most important tourist sites, the Three Landmarks, an obelisk located on the banks near to the confluence of the Iguassu and Parana Rivers, 6Km from the town centre, from where you can observe the other obelisks, one on the Argentine side, on the left bank of the Iguassu River and the other, the Paraguayan one, on the right bank of the Parana River, forming an equilateral triangle with a point in the limits of each of the three nations.
The access to all the three marks is viable . Each mark features the national colours from its respective countries. Brazil (Green and Yellow) Paraguay (Blue and Red) Argentina (Celestial and White).

Click on the pictures to enlarge


- Design by Kionux © Copyright 2002/2004 - Cataratas Turismo Ltda. - Todos os direitos reservados.